Buddhism

Posted: February 27, 2013 in Depression
Tags: ,

Feb 28th
Last few days overseas.
8/10 feeling. Is this due to being away or having the time to process my thoughts? I am also reading a book comparing Buddhism with psychology. It is probably a combination of all.
However, I am giving myself time to withdraw and not feel guilty, knowing I will come back to life when I’m ready.
It’s acceptance.
That’s what it is.
Acceptance of my way of doing things.
And this way I enjoy my life more. And it’s something I can sustain without hurting anyone. Chasing an external high usually ends up bad in the long run.
The key? Finding an internal high that is always there.

Leave a Reply

