Heart operation insights

Posted: March 16, 2013 in Depression
Tags: , ,

March 16
I’ve just looked at the numbers and think I’ll drop them for awhile.
A happiness score out of 10 doesn’t necessarily mean you are calm and peaceful on the inside. That should be the real score.
Three weeks ago I had open heart surgery. For 22 years my cardiologist and I have watched my heart progressively failing. Within a year I would have died as the deterioration was rapid in the last six months. So now I have a an impressive scar on my chest an audible clicking sound from my heart. That’s the mechanical valve thats been inserted to keep me alive.
I was warned about a high incidence of depression post operation.
Funny thing is my depression seems to have vanished whereas before the operation, there were times when I struggled.

Leave a Reply

