Don’t Wish To Be Dedicated

Posted: August 5, 2013 in Dedication, Life direction
Tags:

Interesting response I got from a friend last week. I took a picture of the last page of a book I had finished. It was just a great quote about life so I shared it on Facebook.
Her response to me was that she really enjoyed reading it.
I said I try to read and educate myself a little every day.
Her response was – “I wish I was as dedicated to self improvement. I barely manage to keep up with life at moment let alone move forward!”

It made me think.
I remember being overwhelmed by life on a regular basis.
I remember scattering my attempts at success into many directions.
The only result was that I wore myself out making moderate progress.

Looking back, every time I find I am barely managing to keep up with life, it’s because my dedication to self improvement has stopped.

20130805-215500.jpg

Leave a Reply

